Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Although, there is usual misconception that states can solely make contribution in conserving the natural habitat and masses ca not take any initiative to save it, I completely disagree with this notion. This is because, people can even make a huge difference by voluntarily taking part in environmental conservation events and by planting more trees. The primary fact that supports this ideology is that if individuals take some initiative by joining various communal groups that works towards protecting environment. These groups usually cleanup filthy sites on a particular day, which is considered as a cleanup day or any other name depending on the place they clean. Thus, it could increase the number of environmental conservationists and people may automatically fell in the habit of keeping surroundings cleaner. For instance, in Australia, many annual environmental campaigns such as Clean-up Australia day, beach patrol and love our street which are run by independent group of people who try to make a difference in the existing polluted world by their efforts. Moreover, population of any country can grow more trees individually to enhance the beauty of the nature. When plantation would be done at a high level, it would bring back the greenery of the world that may have lost somewhere due to the egocentric human behavior. Also, the more number of trees would produce more oxygen, which further would able to balance an adverse climatic effects. To exemplify, recently a new trend is being followed in India by most of people, where residents of the nation plant trees on their birthdays rather than splurging their money on materialistic things. Therefore, an abovementioned example clearly demonstrates that ordinary humans can do more to improvise the current situation of climate. In conclusion, human beings can plays a crucial role in preserving the natural environment by organizing environmental events and doing plantation.