In many countries, childhood obesity is a growing problem. What are the reasons for this and what can individuals and governments do to tackle the problem?

Today, children are encountering numerous health-related issues. With regard to those health concerns, obesity is not uncommon to witness among kids from different nations. This essay will discuss how poor diet and lack of exercise are worsening this issue and suggest some measures that the authorities of the country and a person oneself can follow to mitigate this rising challenge. To start with, an unhealthy meal is making a child fat. This is simply because parents are too overwhelmed with their work that they are unable to cook a nutritious meal for their young ones and most of the time, these children eat junk food or processed food, which are full of oil and fatty substances, resulting, imbalance of nutrition content in the body. Soft drinks such as Coca-Cola and Pepsi, for instance, contain high content of sugar which directly affects the digestive system of a growing child. Furthermore, children are not completely involved in any kind of physical movement. Today, children are more interested in video games rather than playing sports which require running or active physical participation, leading to, zero calories burned and an obese body. To illustrate, if a child walks or swims on a daily basis for just 10 to 15 minutes, it will help him to maintain their body weight. Clearly, bad eating habits and no involvement in physical activities result in poor body shape. Nonetheless, an individual can tackle this challenge by taking responsibility for his diet. Obesity among youngsters is caused because of improper diet, in case, a person chooses to have healthy food with all nutrition components with a significant amount then there will be fewer chances of getting out of shape. As an example, guardians can choose to give lime or coconut water instead of allowing their kids to have carbonated drinks. In addition, States can encourage children to take part in outdoor activities. They can organize several sports events or can also establish sports complexes in the city so that children can engage in physical activities. Along with that, the government should implement mandatory physical education classes in schools, as it will encourage students to play games which need good stamina. In Japan, students have compulsory sports classes after lunch as it helps learners to burn calories. In conclusion, this essay discussed how food choices and physical movement are crucial to maintaining the shape of the body and a person can solve this problem by maintaining calories in his diet, however, the government can implement some regulations to increase the participation of children in physical activities like athletics.