Televised talent shows have become popular in many societies today. Are these shows a good method of finding talented people, or are they just entertainment? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, many countries have televised talent shows and these shows have become more popular. But, some people argue that these shows are a good way of finding people's talent and some say that the programme is just entertainment for people. In my opinion, I strongly believe that these shows are a good method for gifted individuals and I will elaborate in this essay. On the one hand, these days, there are many audition shows in different countries as well as many applicants. If these shows do not exist today, many people do not get a chance to find their talents and just live as normal people. For example, in the UK, there was a programme name called "Britain's Got Talent " and many applicants applied and one person name Susan Boyle came up on the stage to introduce herself but, a lot of people thought that woman looks ugly and old so that she would be failed. However, she has a very beautiful voice and sang that leads to pass the tournament. As a result, these shows assist many people to find their potential ability and make for those who are desperate to realise their dreams. On the other hand, some people believe that these programmes are just a show for people's entertainment. Moreover, many people think that they do not have any talent and want to live normaly not fame. For instance, If a person wins the survival audition show that person will be famous and there is a lot of life change as well as social life. So, for these reasons, lots of people just enjoy watching the programme not applying anything. In conclusion, I completely think that these shows have many benefits for people who want to their dreams come true. But, as always too many things are not good, so we should make an effort to unearth their talents.