Mothers play key roles in the upbringing of children. But in the recent times both parents are getting busy with professional life. Who in your opinion should take the responsibility of child care now?"

In the modern age, it has become incidentally mandatory for both parents of a child to earn money for bread. As an unfortunate outcome of this situation, a debate has sparked about which of the two guardians is the ideal choice for child-rearing. According to my opinion, the role of a mother is the best choice and it is above substitution. The role of a parental figure has been well-established way before the genesis of civilization. A patriarch is supposed to provide for the family as well as protect them from harm, while a matriarch is meant to nurture their offspring. And, such is how mankind has operated throughout our history. However, in the modern era, several factors have proven the way of raising a young one, rather troublesome. Currently, the ever-growing sphere of commerce has brought about a paradigm shift. As such, the race for employment opportunities has become cut-throat and competitive. Furthermore, global inflation has made meeting the cost of rudimentary necessities even harder. Therefore, the adults of a nuclear family are bound of sought out additional avenues of income generation. Hence, upon being employed, the child is left to be looked after by a proxy. To conclude, it is indeed a lamentable fact that it has come to this, but it is no excuse for the bringing-up of a youth to suffer.