some people think that urban spaces should be used for parks rather than for housing.Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Many people consider that urban places should be employed for parks, while there are others who think that it is better to build apartments. In my opinion, I believe that having parks is more significant for the urban environment than housing. On the one hand, using urban spaces for housing plays a pivotal role in human life. Firstly, they argue that the government must build residential areas due to the increasing population in the city. For instance, Tokyo has one of the largest populations in the world. As a result, most people need apartments due to the lack of housing in the city. Secondly, locating habitations in urban areas is more beneficial for workers in terms of the economy and time. Many companies and businesses are located in the city centre. If employees live in the suburbs, they will spend a great amount of money on fares, and they will also waste a lot of time on transportation. Thus, it is argued that it is considerably more convenient and profitable if housing is located in urban spaces. Nevertheless, converting urban zones into parks has been considered to combat air pollution. For example, cities with many buildings such as factories, schools, and markets face daily air pollution. Therefore, having parks in urban centres with plenty of trees can help absorb the impurities in the air. Consequently, the number of smoggy days has decreased in many countries over recent decades. Another reason is that, more broadly, parks will encourage better health practices. Parks could have various facilities such as gyms, football pitches, and skate parks that encourage physical activities, ultimately improving human health. In conclusion, while some people think that urban areas should be used for housing, I would argue that these zones should be developed into parks