Nowadays, many people have to work longer time, and they feel more stressful than before. What are the reasons? What can employees do to make their life easier.

In the world today, most individuals spend more hours in their workplaces which is a stressor to humans. This is because they do multiple jobs to achieve their company’s target due to a lack of staff, and then to meet personal and family needs. These workers can improve their lives by reporting to employers and reducing their tasks. To begin with, stressors are things that cause someone to be in a state of strain and tension, which can place a tremendous burden on individuals. Working overtime can act as a stressor which in turn makes people stressed out after work, hence not having time to concentrate on their health and families. They are various reasons why people job longer hours, firstly, carrying out multiple tasks at the place of employment due to a shortage of staff, whereby a person will do the work of four people,and give a small salary at the end of the day, hence making that individual exhausted and not having enough moment for personal rest and spending moment with family. Secondly, it could be that their salaries are not enough for their needs, so they have to be involved in multiple jobs to get enough money for themselves and their households. For, instance a human in debt and has dependants will have to take up more than one work to get enough cash to pay loans, care for loved ones and other personal needs, or else it won’t go well and this in turn leads to stressful situations in life. Furthermore, the solution for this is reporting to the authority in the company, explaining the stress on the workload and how it affects their health, then another solution is planning their working period and expenditures. When a plan is made on how to reduce their expenses according to their earnings, which will further reduce the need for extra jobs and also map out periods for working, which will create leisure days for themselves and their families. This will eradicate stressors and improve their lifestyle. In conclusion, it is seen that many human beings undergo stress now than later because they engaged in lengthy working hours these days which can be as result in a shortage of workers, and individual and household needs and these employees can make a change by alerting their superiors about the problem and adjusting their expenses.