Some people say that the clothes people wear are the most important indication of what they are like. Others, however, say that people should not be judged by the clothes they wear. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Currently, the way people dress in this life has an extended discussion. Some community argue that clothing is a very crucial thing to show their personality; however, others assert that fashion is not the one thing to determine society’s appearance. This essay would elaborate on those views and my own opinion in the following paragraph. To the proponents of clothing, how people dress well would show their good attitude. By wearing a suitable dress, society would show their good character, give honour to some special occasion, and always look perfect in every moment. For instance, when nation have to attend a meeting at a famous company, they prefer to wear a suit and loafers in order to look formal in the situation. People would look as an elegant member of the circumstance. Hence, wearing good clothes would support people ’s outlook. On the other hand, other people believe that personality could not be valued just only by wearing clothing, but it can be measured by how they respect each other in this life. People who wear a simple costume could help the poor, do charity, and also could motivate each other. For example, a young man who wears a simple outfit could help the elderly who do not have a family by treating them with food when they are hungry. Thus, dress is not the one that could be used to measure another’s personality. Personally, considering both views, I strongly believe that dressing well in some situations and treating others well could be equivalently important things in community life. People who could wear a good dress regarding the occasion, and still have good behaviour in treating others with the simple dress would make them a good value as member of society life. Therefore, both aspects should be equivalent in their life. In conclusion, while some people argue that clothing is the most crucial stuff to show their performance; however, others think that having a good respect for others even though they wear a simple dress is also important. From my point of view, I totally believe that dressing well on some occasions and giving good treatment to others would need a great balance in this life.