These days, mobile phones and the internet are very important to the ways in which people relate to one another socially. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In the world today, it is seen that cell phones and cyberspace are necessities for socialization among human begins. This is a positive development and this essay will outline the reasons why its benefits outweighed the disadvantages. Technology has advanced in recent years and spread across the globe including urban and rural areas, where there is the availability of mobile and Internet in most places, thus enhancing socialization among humans. Although there are places yet to experience these trends and are left out of socializing within the outside world and also the elderly, who lack knowledge of using these devices find it hard to participate in the trending moment but these gaps will be filled as the movement of technology advancement will get to all corner in no time. Furthermore, despite the drawbacks, there is various positive effect, firstly, it cut distance barriers and enhance communication whereby most information can be passed across to the receiver within seconds without stress and delays. For, example, due to busy work schedules a person can keep communicating with a partner without seeing face to face or going on a date, thus sustaining their social life without stress, secondly, invitations for parties and meetings are sent online, which is easier and cheaper to get messages to more people and also celebrated. for example, during the covid period, most parties such as baby showers, and birthdays were done online due to lock and I remember attending a friend's child's dedication through Zoom, hence it won't have been possible without these devices, finally, many individuals make their money through social networks as most of these media pay their cable subscribers that pull traffic online and also individual businesses get patronage by socializing and advertising on social networks in cyberspace. For,example Twitter owner Elon Musk pay celebrities and influencers more followers and liked videos, therefore enriching and making more humans interested to subscribe to Twitter. To conclude, the use of mobile phones and the Internet are the key factors to socialization among human beings which have some consequences of isolating certain humans from socializing but despite,that it improves communication, and bonding and is a source of income to the populace.