Some people believe that to be successful in a sport, natural ability is necessary, while others think hard work and practice is more import. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It has been a fierce argument that natural capability determines one’s accomplishment in a athletics or hard endeavour and practice play a key role in the achievement of a sport player. It is true that natural talent and continued effort are both vital elements to assist sports athletes to succeed. However, I personally believe that hard work and practice play a more critical role in person’s success in sport. It is understandable that some individuals agree that natural talent is a key element in deciding one’s achievement in a athletics because there are a couple of reasons to support their view of point. First, normally a sport player was identified by professionals when the person was in a younger age and just started the game without much coaching and practising on it. Second, the natural ability of athletics could trigger individual’s interest in the athletics as the personnel could recognise the athletics as an area which he/she potents. Even though we could not deny the importance of innate capability acts an excelled position on identifying high-potential sport players, I strongly believe that all the successful sport players contribute a continuous effort to practising and learning. First, no sport player in the world was born with the ability to be skilful on any sport field before having appropriate coaching and guidance from professional trainers. Second, there is quiet a number of human beings in the world having talents in the same game and the one thing that distinguishes their achievements in the end is how hard inviduals work on the activities. Many real examples prove hard work and practice make a great athlete. Coby Byran and James Byran are persuasive examples in NBA history, which presents the secret of their success in basketball as diligence. Messi was also a convincing case to demonstrate dedicated efforts to make a person succeed in a game. To summarise, human can start interested in a game if they have inborn skills in some sports. While diligence and continuous commitments to determine athletes’ success in their careers.