The dangers of smoking are well known, yet many people continue with this habit. They will have to spend more money than others. Do you agree or disagree to what extent

In these days, the number of smokers is steadily increasing even if many people already know about the negative effects of smoking. I completely disagree with this opinion and I will discuss the reason why we should not smoke. There are some compelling and plausible reasons that they have to quit their smoking habit. Firstly, there are no benefits to smoking. Some people say the reason why they smoke is for resolving their stress, but smoking has not any beneficial effects on stress. Smokers have to try to find their own hobbies or enjoyable things to resolve their stress such as dance or drawing for examples. Secondly, there are some people who think smoking looks cool and nice but it is a ridiculous thought. Many movies and dramas make smoking look cool but we have to differentiate the borderline between media and real life. There is no benefit to smoking. Moreover, I will argue some convincing reasons why smoking is harmful to our lives. Most of the public already knows about the harmful effects of smoking such as lung diseases. But the number of smokers is getting increase because of the atmosphere of society that smoking is fine. However, smoking is one of the critical causes of plenty of diseases and the body that was ruined by smoking is hard to recover. It will require a great deal of effort. Furthermore, the costs of cigarettes have been rose due to the government’s anti-smoking campaign, and it affected the finance of smokers. They might have to spend a lot of money to smoke. If they do something other with the costs rather than buy cigarettes, they could do more advantageous things and their life quality will be better. In conclusion, there are only harmful effects of smoking. We have to try to quit smoking and live a more improved life. Anti-smoking will convey us a better life.