The use of mobile phones is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places so mobile phones should be banned like smoking. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The use of mobile phones is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places so mobile phones should be banned like smoking. To what extent do you agree or disagree? It is believed that cell phones should be banned in some places due to their harmful effects. While I admit that cell phone use is antisocial in some ways, I believe it also has many benefits. On the one hand, I agree that mobile phone use can sometimes be antisocial. Firstly, these devices can disturb people's work or study in some cases. For example, the sound of a cell phone can be disruptive, affecting a student's concentration. Second, the use of mobile phones also adversely affects communication between people. As individuals will no longer be face to face to talk and will instead chat over mobile phones. And using mobile phones also affects our eyes a lot. On the other hand, I disagree that mobile phones should be banned because of certain reasons. The first is that because they allow people who are far apart to talk or send messages, they make it easier for people to stay in touch. For example, students studying abroad can use cell phones to make phone calls or even video calls with their families. The second reason is that mobile phones often provide users with many useful applications such as maps and weather forecasts, making people's lives easier. In conclusion, while I agree that mobile phones are sometimes antisocial, I believe they should not be banned.