Entertainment such as electronic games on portal devices is harmful for individuals and the society they live in. Do you agree or disagree?

It's widely believed that new technology has entirely changed the way of entertainment and that causes an adverse effect on the new generation, while some people accept it positively. I partially agree with the statement, And In this essay, I will try to explain both views to a certain extent. Firstly, in this advanced technology era, youngsters are inclined towards video games which consequently causes some negative impact on their careers and health. For instance, students are less focused on their studies due to computer/mobile games which lead to failure in their academic education. Moreover, youth who are deeply indulged in playing games are less likely to have proper diets as a result they could face serious health issues such as obesity. In addition, video games consume a lot of valuable time which is also a considerable drawback. Secondly, Nowadays young people and kids are adopting video games as their careers as well. For example, popular YouTubers are earning fortune and opulence by just playing games online. If one has an interest in spending hours playing games online he/she can host a live stream and shoot video of themselves during the paying session which earns a huge amount of money and this is a positive side of electronic games. Therefore, online games can become the main earning source as well. In conclusion, the popularity of electronic games is increasing dramatically due to entertainment as well as wealth. According to me, becoming a gamer is a good career option; however, parents' supervision requires to a great extent whether children are serious towards it or not.