In some countries it is thought advisable that children begin formal education at four years old, while in others they do not have to start school until they are seven or eight. How far do you agree with either of these views?

Nowadays, there are different points of view among experts about what age is the best time to send children to school. Some argue at the maturity of 4 years old humans are ready to start formal learning, while on the other hand, many consider 7 years old as the best time. In this essay, I will discuss both ideas and illustrate, from my perspective, why the latter approach is more acceptable. To begin with, it is undeniable that kids need to learn some basic skills before entering school. Firstly, they have to experience a less disciplined environment which will give them enough opportunity to adjust themselves in social relationships with others. For example, going to kindergarten prior to school will provide a suitable chance for kids to learn basic social contact ingenuities. Secondly, humans, especially in their first periods of life, are very vulnerable creatures because many of their basic biologic development still is incomplete. Hence, it is crucial to decide when children are ready enough to begin their formal education. In addition, during history, many scientists have suggested that at the maturity of eight or seven, these developmental limitations have reached an acceptable level which makes them, not a concern any more to start formal learning. On the other hand, there are a group of people who proclaim that four years old could be a proper time for children to begin their regular education. Consequently, there would be more periods available for teaching in an academic way. For example, new information in the I.T. technology could be merged with old-fashioned methods, and if this happens at early ages, the way kids learn to confront these technologies will be shaped by tutors in a proper way. In conclusion, despite a few benefits in early age education, in my opinion, due to some developmental limitations and also the need for learning basic social interactions in a less formal place, the best period to begin official learning is at the age of seven or eight.