Today, many people do not know their neighbors in large cities. What problems does this cause? What can be done about this?

Recently, there is a phenomenon of people who live in metropolitan cities do not recognize their co-tenant. This caused by the lifestyles as well as the time management. However, this essay will give some possible solutions to this issue. As can be seen that, nowadays, the way people live has significantly impacted to their personal relation to their neighborhood, even for knowing a person or a family who live next to or nearby. The person tends to be more communicative when he or she is outside of his living environment, for example. In addition, this issue also led by a self-centered person who does not really want to know what is happening or who did something in his or her surrounding as long as it does not bother his privacy. Furthermore, the problem mention also as the effect of busy schedule which drive someone to lost his time management such as working four, for instance. This causes the recognition of their neighbor as he or she have to leave the house early on the dawn and return late in the night when most of the people already about to sleep. However, there are two possible solutions for these. Firstly, arranging a monthly event to encourage the involvement of people who live in that area would be beneficial to the neighborhood bond. This will lead them to know each other more and built a good relation. Lastly managing the area’s night patrol will encourage the busy man to manage his time to be involved in this activity. In conclusion, although the lifestyle and the time management of the people who live in the big city led them to be familiar with their surrounding have problems. There are possible solutions for this.