Some people believe that it is the responsibility of politicians, rather than individuals, to reduce the world's environmental damage. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Certain individuals argue that politicians have charged more than normal people to decline global environmental damage. I partially disagree about this topic and I will elaborate in this essay. On the one hand, a lot of countries still have generation stations, which make energy using charcoals and fossil fuels. That facilities make bad subsides and emit into the atmosphere. So, if the politicians do not draft a bill, which leads to air pollution and affect global warming. For example, nowadays in China, they have numerous generation stations and most stations generate energy using charcoals and fossil fuels. But, China government does not draft a bill because that cost is cheap. As a result, that substance of emission blow to near countries such as South Korea and Japan and affect their air quality. Moreover, emissions go up to the sky and contaminate the atmosphere, which makes the earth getting hotter. So, the responsibility of politicians is very crucial and they will try to make a restrictive environment. On the other hand, normal individuals also have responsibility. These days, we use varieties of devices like air conditioners, cars and refrigerators. That kind of thing includes several CO2, which affect ozone depletion. For instance, thanks to our technology developed we can buy a car using electricity, but because of poor fuel efficiency, plentiful customers buy a car using fossil fuels. Therefore, some people also have charged about the environment. In conclusion, I disagree that politicians have more responsibility than individuals. Because making a law or restriction has limits. So, if we work together as global citizens then our planet’s environment getting better and it is good for our earth.