Newspapers have influence on people’s ideas and opinions. What are the reasons? Is it negative or positive development?

It is admittedly true that the newspaper plays a vital role in people's thought process and helps to make a decision. In my opinion, it has pros and cons as the newspaper does provide us with daily basis public awareness. In this essay, I am going to examine this question from my point of view and give relevant examples. On the one hand,the newspaper is a way of passing information about what is happening in the world in recent times,which can be used as a guide to take preventive actions needed. For instance, all relevant information provided is getting published daily in the newspaper in covid-19 time to people how they should awareness of covid-19. Furthermore, the newspaper also provides health information about covid how individuals prevent it and if they attack by covid then what should they do. These can be some of the many benefits of reading newspapers. On the other hand, some newspaper publishers promote unnecessary news which attracts people but it is only done for grabbing the reader's attention. For a successful example,recently a Bangladeshi newspaper publisher The Prothom Alo who have published news about the famous actor arifin nessu’s affair, which is attractive news for arifin neesu’s fanbase but the news was totally misinformation(from Arifen Neesu Facebook post). The newspaper publisher can promote positive news such as health, law,environment so on. To sum up, the newspaper plays an essential role in people's life for their news but sometimes they promote negative news which affect people's livelihoods.