Some people believe that success in sports depends on physical ability while others believe that there are more important factors involved in success in sports. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Success in sports depends on many aspects of which physical ability is one of them. Undoubtedly Fitness is the key to success and most of the players are good athletes. Many games require a fitness test before paying for a big tournament. Although, only fitness is not the criterion for selection and success in sports. It requires extreme talent, skills and, practice. We shall discuss both views further in the essay. To begin, Every major sports require immense effort from a sportsperson. Hours of practice on the field are required to achieve the desired goal, which cannot be availed without physical hard work. For instance, in Cricket where 11 people in a team play in the field for hours. In hockey, Football similarly players had to run all the time even when they practice daily. On the other hand, Not only fitness but success comes to those who understand the game better. Skills, talent and in-depth knowledge also play a vital role. For example, In,cricket everyone knows about Sachin Tendulkar. He wasn't that muscular man compared to new sportsmen like Virat Kohli. But still, no one is able to break his records and he is still the most renowned personality in the world of sports. To conclude, we found that success in sports is a combination of many aspects which a player must have or should develop to attain the highest success. I believe everyone should focus on in-depth knowledge of the game and work hard on fitness and skills required to perform better.