Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification.

It is prevalent that some students are keen to grab additional courses apart from their regular syllabus. While some individuals prefer to spend their time in their main fields instead of wasting time. I personally believe that the view of the first group is more outstanding. Both sides will be addressed in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, some people advocate that, if the learner concentrates on their courses, they will be able to fulfil their qualifications. Moreover, due to the fact that studying other books are strongly time -consuming. They will not be able to get good scores in their exams. For example, some books such as physics are difficult and require a long time for studying so they will not have enough free time to spend on other unrelated subjects. On the other hand, a noticeable number of pupils are interested in studying various books. For some reason. The first reason why they believe this is that learning gives them a sense of identity, in other words, they will be able to get knowledge of the different subjects. Since this developed world requires multitasking individuals in many fields and experts in skills. For instance, work environments demanding for volunteers with strong CVs including bilingual or trilingual people, various course certifications and also experienced internships. In conclusion, there is a dilemma among university students to decide. However, from my perspective, as is mentioned above the first view outweighs the second one for various reasons in addition to helping them choose the best field and interest.