In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Agriculture is an essential field for sustaining human life. There has been many advancements in this are, technically and economically, but yet numerous people around the glove suffer starvation. In this essay, the reasons and potential solutions are discussed. Firstly, food will not reach to people if there is a lack of transportation. Many rural areas do not even have concrete roads for vehicles to drive. Locations where farming cannot be done, import food from others through trucks. It takes time, money and solid path to transport. For instance, societies living in desert regions do not have avaibility of water as well as land suitable for farming. Days goes by in waiting for goods. Secondly, Iindividuals who are economically below poverty line, also have to fight all day for a single meal. Thus, due to reasons like these, people undergo starvation. There are solutions that can reduce the issues like constructing good quality, strong roads in all the areas in which transportation is difficult. This can lead to smooth driving and decrease in this consumption. Government also provide schemes for poor people to fulfill their basic needs. However, many are unaware of it. Awareness should be increased. For example, Annapurna Yojana is a popular scheme in India that provides meals to needy ones. Local societies can also help to reduce hunger. Therefore, the obstacles are genuine but can be passed with the help of both common public as well as government.