Wa aa te Some people think that with combined effort on part of the government and society crime can be completely eradicated while others argue that this is completely hypothetical and that crime has always been present in societies even in ancient times. Which do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is argued by some groups of people that eradicating crime completely is possible with the combined efforts of government and community, whereas some believe that these crime rates will continue no matter what. According to my opinion, in order to see reductions in felonies, the state and civilians themselves need to take steps against unlawful activities. To begin, there are multiple ways in which these crime issues can be addressed, one of which is to install cameras on every street. This way people will be under surveillance for 24 hours, and it would be a daunting experience for them to do felony. Since cameras can capture all the suspects, lawbreakers try to avoid being caught. In addition, strict punishment should be given to the folks who disturb the peace and harmony of society. For example, the government of South Korea imposed fixed penalties and imprisonment for offensive activities. Therefore, offenders fear the punishments, and hence crime rate is negligible there. On the contrary, a few citizens strongly opine that these crime statistics can not be diminished particularly because of ardent habit. Even if a person does not need to break the law, they are accustomed to doing so on a regular basis, and such behaviour is provoked by bad company. Additionally, the weak financial situation is another reason behind these actions, owing to the lack of jobs and poor quality education, people are unable to feed themselves properly, where again the government has a drastic role to regulate jobs and academics so that people do not need to steal. Japan is an excellent instance where one could see fewer crimes due to plenty of jobs available. In conclusion, even though it is not easy to eliminate all kinds of criminal acts from society, efforts and resources can be used by governments and individuals to reduce them.