Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions, to what extent do you agree and disagree

There is a view that more money should be spent on cultural and historical sites by foreign sightseers over the locals. From my perspective, I am not in favour of it, believing that the payment should be equal for all visitors. On the one hand, it is understandable that some people argue that foreign tourists should spend more on visiting spots boasting rich history and culture. For one thing, local people make greater contributions to the city. For instance, they pay taxes to local governments, in which some of the revenues are used to offer financial support for cultural and historical preservation. For another, the government invests enormous public funds in infrastructure to attract foreign sightseers, thus it is reasonable for foreigners to pay for the bill. As a result, local residents deserve to be charged lower fees. On the other hand, the higher charge for overseas visitors may exert a negative influence on local tourism. To begin with, the differential pricing for scenic spots may trigger concerns about race discrimination, which could be harmful to those people admiring foreign civilizations. For example, if Japanese tourists were asked to pay more for visiting the Eiffel Tower, they may not only consider whether the cost is good value for money, but see it as a kind of racism. Consequently, some of them could not pay a visit to the country again, thus damaging local tourism in the long run. Furthermore, cultural and historical attractions cannot only reap ticket proceeds from foreigners but function as a major means of spreading local histories and cultures, thereby improving the international image of the country. It will backfire if the government charged extra fees for foreign tourists. In conclusion, under no circumstance should we require overseas visitors to spend more on cultural and historical spots, since it will result in unexpected repercussions for local tourism and national image.