Some people think secondary school students and high school students should be allowed to choose academic courses leading to university or practical courses leading to careers such as carpenters. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many are encouraged to focus on their current studies, while others claim that secondary school and high school students should be permitted to learn academic or practical courses since that could potentially benefit their career plans. In my viewpoint, it certainly is a positive progress and I fully advocate the arrangement. In the essay, I will elucidate my position in more detail and offer my personal opinions. To begin with, early experience regarding coming subjects could be advantageous in multiple ways. First and foremost, discovering a lifelong pursuit is the most significant one since children are used to focusing on their academic performance only. For example, if they are now able to engage in both college and skilled courses and then design their pathway, they can not only mitigate possible time-wasting but also sunk costs in case of individuals want to change their majors or fields. Furthermore, some are feeling that their jobs or positions are not favourable, resulting in low confidence and achievement. If youngsters are truly allowed to approach such classes, they are having higher chances to grow as an adult with satisfaction. Obviously, Asian youth, for instance, are usually preoccupied with exams and cram schools, leading to no available time to foster their true hobbies and interests, not to mention their future arrangements. In conclusion, due to the reasons listed above, I personally tend to believe this method will benefit the whole society at large. As a consequence, I hereby urge the government and educational institutions to release kids from exams and provide assistance to those who are willing to build a more promising future.