Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Certain parts of languages are gradually disappearing in the contemporary world, some people argued that striving to protect languages is just wasting time and things would be much easier if we just simply use mainstream languages, while I still believe that languages ought to be preserved in need to help people relate to their past, moreover, realize the authentic facts of history. Languages death can lead to several issues. To cite an example, people might lose their connection to the past, consequently, they are not able to improve their sense of belonging in society. It is mainly because they cannot find any common ground between the history and present timescale since they have no ability to illustrate and leverage the historical contents by lacking literacy in language. In addition, some particular evidence from ancient times cannot be deciphered on account of none of them can interpret what archaeologists have discovered, finally, the truths of history will be buried in the past permanently. In that case, preserving the minority of languages is undeniably essential. This can ensure people improve their sense of belonging in societal groups. People can casually understand their past generations' thoughts and behaviours by knowing certain languages, which can inspire them to relate their current life to the past, their sense of belonging to the groups will improve in this process. Furthermore, since people tend to put the effort in order to prevent languages extinct, artefacts or images that were left by ancestors can easily be deciphered, assuring people discover the history. To put it in a nutshell, languages dying out may induce a variety of concerns, both the people losing their belonging in their ethical groups and countless historical facts will not be able to reveal by archaeologists and historians, as languages are extinct, therefore, I do not agree with the topic.