Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in their life. What are the reasons (the causes)? What are the effects on society and family life?

Many people currently decide not to have children when they are young and wait until they get older instead. There are many reasons for these tendencies, such as financial affairs, and a focus on education and career. These could have some negative impacts on families, as well as society. To begin with, there are several reasons why individuals decide not to have babies early in their life. Firstly, their financial affairs may be challenged due to the cost of living. For example, both mothers and fathers may have to work full-time to afford the cost of raising a child. Secondly, they may want to focus on their education and career because the world has changed, and people need more knowledge and higher education to be able to gain a high salary. On the other hand, this tendency might bring negative impacts on both family and society. The first impact is that having children later will increase health risks for the female, including pregnancy complications and birth defects. In particular, it could impact the development of the fetus when women are older, and also increase the risk of giving birth. Additionally, parents who have kids later in their lifetime might experience a generation gap with their children, as they might have different cultural references and perspectives. To sum up, there are some reasons why people prefer to have kids later in their life because of the cost of living, schooling, and career, as they want to first become financially successful. This trend can result in some negative impacts on both families as well as society.