With the improvements in today's health care, society has to care for more and more elderly people. Do you feel that society will be able to cope with the increase in numbers of elderly people today and how can it be managed?

With the development of medical care nowadays, older people need to be looked after more and more by the community. This will result in an increase in the number of elderly people; some governments will be able to handle this, while others will not. In this essay, I will state my ideas and show the way to go through this problem. Older people used to have weaker health than young people. Although old people will have more experience than young people, they do not have enough well-being to do what they are planning to do. That is why the country's workforce will drop if the number of elderly people shoots up. On the other hand, old people have reduced earning ability, which comes with health problems such as high blood pressure, heart disease, stroke, etc. Some researchers have found that loneliness can cause depression, anxiety, Alzheimer's disease, etc. in older people. We must focus on senior health, create a suitable job for their health, and encourage them to work together so that they can make friends that are nearly the same age as them. Some jobs that elderly people can do are teachers, childcare workers, school bus monitors, etc. If their family has enough money to take care of them and they do not want to work, they can join any club that they want. In conclusion, the government will have less pressure on the number of elderly people. And elderly people also need an environment for more social contact to support their health.