Some people advocate death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Others say that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society. Describe advantages and disadvantages of death penalty and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the death penalty becomes sufficiently popular, given that, in the majority’s opinion, it is an effective way to eradicate the crime rate. However, others argue that this kind of punishment is unhuman and inappropriate in today’s society. From my perspective, the mortal penalty should exist for sentencing criminals because it is beneficial not only for statistics and society but also for the economy of the country. On the contrary, this punishment is not suitable for every crime. This essay will focus on the positive and negative sides of death punishment and will include a number of relevant examples to support my opinion. On the one hand, the death penalty can prevent other criminals from committing excessively violent crimes, which will lead to a decline in crime rates. In other words, death punishment eradicates a large number of murderers and other violent criminals. As a result, this kind of penalty makes other people think about what they want to do because they are scared of the consequences. In addition, prison sentences are affecting the country's economy. For example, residences with developed infrastructure, such as Kanada and Switzerland, have good-quality prisons with comfortable conditions for criminals. This requires a huge amount of money every year, so the mortal penalty might save this money for developing other facilities. On the other hand, it is sometimes hard to prove a person’s guilt. Thus, the mortal penalty might be unfair. Additionally, it is essential for the government to determine what kind of crime is worthy of the death penalty. For instance, if the crime is not connected with murder or violent behavior, there is no justice in taking someone's life away. To conclude, I strongly believe that this penalty should be allowed in our society, but only in essentially strict cases.