Some people think that we should replace old buildings and houses in cities with more modern buildings. Other people think we should protect old buildings. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is indisputable that these days many countries are looking forward for improving their layout of infrastructure and roads. Indeed, some people believe that old buildings should be replaced with modern style ones. While others argued that we should protect these ancient buildings, since it is a part of our cultural identity. In this essay,I will shed light on these two arguments and draw my own personal perspective. A large number of buildings nowdays are affected by wear and tears phenomenon. In other words, reparing preparing and maintainance process do not have noticable changes on these buildings. Consequently, some of these buildings may collapse and causes determental effect on residents. Besides, enormous countries nowadays are having a dramatical improvements in their cities, for instance destroying traditional areas and establishing new residential areas in order to gain an international reputation among other countries. On the other end of the scale, these old buildings reflect our traditional roots as well as cultural identity that we ought to preserve and protect from any damage. For illustration, some places such as Santorini city which is located in Greece, they are proud of their ancient architecture buildings as a result, it is considered one of the ultimate gateway destinations in the world. Moreover, having these styles of buildings can be attractive for plenty of tourists around the world, merely as Egypt which has a bundle of old-fashioned properties that gravitate many tourists in the meantime. As a result, this will enhance their economic income. In conclusion, after analyzing different point of views, I strongly advocate the importance of ancient constructions and recommend that governments ought to ensure steps are taken to prevent our national identifiy identify from being distroyed or ruined.