The best way to solve the world's environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and vehicales. To what extend do you agree or disagree ?

A healthy environment is fundamental for our better life. However, Petrol is also one of the basic and essential necessities of our living. I completely disagree with the statement that its prices should be raised to resolve this issue. On the one hand, an increase in fuel prices is not very simple or straight, it contains several aspects. Firstly, If it is been jumped then the cost of travel will be fluctuated too, either we go by our own car or by public transport. Furthermore, It will directly impact the cost of living which would be an additional burden on people. For example, It might add another 5% to the current way of spending. In addition, It will influence the prices of other commodities, as the carriage charges would be increased. Moreover, There will be low consumption of fuel and as a result will decline in the profits of suppliers. Adding to this, it will affect the overall economy of the country. Likewise, It can create a division in society because of the possibility that the wealthy would continue using their cars, while the less affluent might not. For instance, If an average person was using his car and there is a prominent jump in gasoline expenses, he might prefer not to drive his car. In the same way, It can create a hurdle among masses that when an emergency pops up, it creates consideration in using own vehicle. It creates hurdles in the smooth activities f life. In the end, I can comfortably say that tilting to one side might not be the sole solution. The officials should consider all aspects of their decision and make their conclusion by considering all aspects.