Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is widely argued that governments must invest money in public facilities and services instead of spending it on the arts like music and theatre. Although a significant number of individuals support the logical reasons which will be identified in this academic essay. On one hand, some people are against this subject for their own justifications and they consider that the arts have an important feature in society. To begin with, young people desire to show their interests and talents, but they do not have an adequate budget to buy what they want like musical instruments and to conduct a musical concert on a public stage, for example, so they need money from big governmental institutions to be an official sponsor and adopt them. The other reason is that these entertaining issues create a variety of jobs, so, it is not a waste of money. To explain, actors earn a salary and if it has been ignored these careers, the theatre will be diminished. On the other hand, I deem that governmental organizations must concentrate on society development in various fields is essential. The most significant and clear reason that supports my agreement is that they must take care of the health sector. For example, patients suffer from a lack of devices as well as provide comfortable rooms. Purchasing advanced medical machines, especially, in public hospitals is more important than building theatres. Another reason is that sick people have been sleeping in hospitals for a long time because of having serious diseases. They require a spacious room to feel good and healthy atmosphere. These issues related to healthcare must be taken seriously. The other key reason that makes me agree with this point is that remote regions have a shortage of necessary facilities like water supply and electricity, so, instead of wasting money on music for example which is not necessary, these poor districts require a supportive hand from government to provide the required services. Thus, this subject bears plenty of positive aspects that I fully support it. Finally, a common reason is the community’s claim to construct and repair infrastructure to avoid serious problems. For example, destructive natural phenomena damage streets and buildings so, authorities have to be ready in any emergency because they are responsible to fix damaged streets and destroyed building to protect their citizens. In brief, measures should be implemented to reduce the negative side effects of neglecting important elements. In conclusion, I strongly believe that governments must be aware to have a clear version to make their nation live healthily and safely, so the health sector, the education sector and infrastructure take priority. In addition, the advantages of this topic outweigh its disadvantages.