Some people think secondary school pupils should study international news as one of their subjects. Other people say this is a waste of valuable school time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is quite evident that studying foreign and local news has dramatically declined over the last 2 to 3 decades. A particular segment of society believes preparatory school students should study foreign news while others opine that it is a waste of time. I tend to believe that studying abroad news as one of the disciplines in middle school is essential. Before presenting the final opinion, I would like to throw light on both points of view. The first and foremost reason is, studying global announcements increases our general knowledge. Due to the hectic lifestyle of students, they do not aware of the global news. For example, if someone asks a student about a prime minister of a country, a natural disaster that happened last night, and new trends most of the answers from the community are "don't know". This implies a greater negative path that people travelling towards. Secondly, this will help students to develop important skills such as critical thinking, analysis and communication. These will lead them to live a successful and quality life. Sometimes this may help to migrate to a country to live a standard life. In contrast, studying international news may cause time waste since there are lots of subjects to study for youngsters. Among those adding foreign news as a discipline may increase depression and frustration. In conclusion, learning abroad report in preparatory school increase the student's social knowledge and develops their important skills. On the other,hand it is a waste of time.