Some people think that too much money has been spent looking after and repairing old buildings, so we should knock down old buildings and build modern ones instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, building new buildings instead of repairing them because repairing is expensive as new build that has become a popular topic and many people think it is worth discussing. However, they still have not come to an agreement with each other on whether the old building is built or the old building is repaired. Whatever each side of the argument thinks, I strongly agree that definitely, the old building should be made again. There are many reasons why I think so. To begin with, old building protection ability is decreasing for people day by day because the material inside is frazzling and they make to represent a risk for people. For example, an earthquake occurred in Turkey 6 months ago and an old building was affected so many people died. Moreover, experts said that the whole old building was destroyed and built again because the building's durability loses every 20 years. a natural disaster is not only important for Turkey but also ıt is a huge harmful effect on the world. Another reason is that The materials and techniques used in the apartment are changing. So every building will be applied the same techniques. On the other hand, many people think the opposite of my idea. First of all, They support that the old building reflects a past life. Besides some old buildings will become historical places in time. In addition, these make country or city help money sources like tourism. A good example is that Varorha gospel town in Cyprus consists of old buildings which show ancient history and so many tourist visit there. To sum up, in spite of the fact that old buildings carry the old life, people's life is more important than ancient history. Therefore, the government should invest money in new buildings.