It is often said “when in Rome, do as the Romans do. ” Do you think people should adapt and accept the culture of the country they visit?Do you think it is possible to learn a culture without learning the language?

Nowadays as a society we have several problems regarding to the respect each other. Around 65% people in the world suffer racism and xenophobia that translate in a mutual incomprehension. On top of the previos previously mentioned we have to understand and respect the foreign culture and vice verse when you act as foreign person visiting other country. From my perspective, the people must respect the culture when they are visiting a country, this implicate adapt and accept the behavior of the local people because you are getting the privilege to discover the stunning of a different culture unlike yours. For instance, you have to take care of not only their religion like India if you are from south America but also about food because Indian people does not eat meat cow, unlike of south American people. A main point of respect for other culture could be the way that you take value for their monuments. For example, in China, the visitor people has to have a very respectful way to take photos in different temples related with very important families like Kyowan clan or Shewing clan. On the other hand, I consider that is not important the language when your are learning some staff from a different culture, because if you have the entire respect for other people it will be completely possible. Besides, the mankind has developed interest in other cultures, it does not matter if you want to learn from India or China if do not speak their idiom. In conclusion, I consider that the phrase “when in Rome, do as the Romans do. ” is very true, not only because you need yo respect other people in other to get a good treat from other, but also, because you will get more acceptability from local people either in Rusia or India.