More and more business meetings are taking place online. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Online business meetings number is increasing day after day. As more others, this tendency has its positive and negative sides. In this essay, I am planning to consider them. First of all, one of the obvious cons is time preservation. Let's go a bit back and remember the times without the internet and different applications which give us an opportunity to arrange online meetings on present days. Depending on the importance of the meeting, they could take place in a place far away from our job place. Needless to say that it took a lot of time for us to get to these places. As an example, I can tell you about a story that happened to me when I had to participate in an assembly of investors and even speak a speech. I planned my participation in all details and to avoid being late I had to leave for the meeting more than three hours earlier than the starting date. The second advantage of virtual conferences I would like to point out is the regardless of distances between participants. Such a kind of meeting lets people from various points of our planet gather together virtually. As a bonus, people don't need even to leave their jobs places. For example, I used to work remotely from my home and it was highly convenient for me to take a participation in our daily stand-up meetings despite the fact that our main office was located in Canada and I worked from Georgia. As the main disadvantage, I could mention occasional technical issues that can interrupt the brake down the connection. For instance, a couple of years ago an extremely important meeting was arranged and it was postponed because of a low internet connection. As a result, we were out of task implementation terms. In conclusion, virtual meeting gives us flexibility in the meaning of distances and time preservation but we should not forget that these kinds of meetings depend on technical possibilities.