It is believed that secondary school children should study international news as one of their school subjects. Others think that this is a waste of valuable school time Discuss both views and give your opinions.

The study is one of the most important things in life, not only because generates skills, but also, creates ability and avoids ignorance. Along the trajectory of the history of the academy, big figures like Nicola Tesla or Benjamin Franklin considered that all that community can learn will trigger a significant change in society. Nowadays high schools teach very important things and each subject represents an ability which could be used in the future by students. First of all, there are populations that consider that the subject of international news is something fundamental for the development and improvement of education. Is important to analyze that all of this related to this subject is based on gaining more information about a culture. The majority of benefits and advantages will see reflected in the long term which will result in something positive for the life of students. Nonetheless, managing proficiency will depend on the student's passion for learning every day. On the other, there are people very sceptical that consider that international news as a subject is a waste of time due to there being no value in getting information or knowledge about other cultures or countries across the world. Many people, around 70% believe that changing that subject to software development will generate in the future a better impact in the society. On top of that, is considered that a subject (international news) will not create a positive impact on the future of the students. That is to say, Harvard University won’t have to count the scores in this subject. In conclusion, there are subjects that should not be understated by anyone. Every expertise storage in the brain will trigger a significant change in each individual, it does not matter if is international news or software development.