Some people believe that lowering the speed limit is the best way to improve road safety. Others think that there are other ways to make roads safer. Discuss these two options and give your opinion.

In the modern world, people's innovative ideas bring us numerous new types of vehicles. Whether enhancing road safety is more important in setting the limit or maintaining the road is a never-ending debate. Can anyone deny that roadway safety is a must as it extends people's lives? Certainly not. As safety plays a dominant role, road maintenance helps the population for easy travel as roads are uneven and not maintained. During the rainy season, in the watery, road no one will be aware of the cavity so unwanted damage to people and a continuous incident occurs where it is. To illustrate, unknowingly people riding a bike on the broken roads nearby the centre of the city ends with hazard. In addition, the single road where both sides travellers pass can be extended into a two-way road that will be safer too. In the market, Short roads and all kinds of transport pass by but the government never approached to extend it, wherever needed they take action for society's lane security. On the other hand, whoever travelling in their own vehicle is responsible for third-party freedom and self as it increases lifetime. Many road disasters occur due to careless driving like using a mobile phone, not sleeping before travel, not focusing on the road side by side and the most signified is rash driving. For instance, almost 10 mishaps a day by dangerous driving are recorded across the globe. Apart from this, young generations maybe in a group of 5 or 10 compete on the highway with crazy driving leads to more road casualty as well as affects the public. Moreover, the traffic police announce rules only for public safety. To conclude, the public should be careful while driving and should follow proper rules and regulations. Thus, I strongly believe road safety is equally important while travelling, everyone should ride at the minimal speed limit depending on the crowd on the road and meanwhile, a clean and neat road is required to avoid unwanted disasters.