Some people think cities are the best place to live in. Others prefer to live in countryside. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Accommodation is a personal choice of an individual, while some prefer rural areas, others might like living in the urban area. Both lifestyles offer their own pros and cons such as in the countryside one can enjoy a fresh atmosphere while cities provide higher living standards and job opportunities. I believe that residing in an outskirt area not only gives a better environment but is also encouraged by the government. Firstly, the obvious advantage of metropolises is the infrastructure and amenities that enhance the life experiences of a person. For example, cities have shopping malls, cinema halls, and amusement parks for entertainment. Additionally, industries build their manufacturing units as well as their headquarters near the municipality that are the source of better employment and salaries. However, because of the aforementioned reasons more and more population move to live in cities causing serious detrimental effects. In other words, metropolises are becoming overly populated, suffocating, polluted and unhabitable. On the other hand, living in the countryside is not only beneficial for physical health but also reduces mental stress. To illustrate, rural areas have lower levels of air, water, and noise pollution thus people are healthy as compared to urban areas. Moreover, due to the slow-paced life and involvement of the community country, people are happier and lead a peaceful life. Furthermore, the cost of living in the rural residents is affordable and the government also provides subsidies to the people ready to move to the outskirts. In conclusion, despite the benefits presented by towns, a healthy and happy life provided by the country is more important than facilities and crucial for the overall development of a nation.