Some people think that getting a degree from a university is the best way to guarantee a good job, others believe that it would be better to go straight into work and get experience instead. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Higher education is a promising opportunity for a job applicant to be more competitive among other employees in respectable careers. However, some might argue that getting working experience provides more skills that can be essential in future career, while others fully support the former statement. it seems to me that although many positions allow getting job experience without any degree, it is the higher education which accesses for good occupation ahead. On the one hand, career background is essential for some careers. Firstly, staff with richer background know more insight information about certain aspects of work, therefore, more effective and contributing to the employer company. More importantly, workers as such starting earning money and financially support their families early on. However, paying tuition fees at the university might be unaffordable for most of the families, hence higher education is not a choice for them. Also, employers look for any working background, knowing that such applicants are familiar with corporate etiquette and know how to collaborate with colleagues. On the other hand, a degree is what substantiates the proficiency and high level knowledge of the future specialists. For example, it is safe to say that doctors with the university education is much more reliable than the ones who started their practice night after graduating high school, so the hospital would give the position to someone with a diploma. Besides, the research based jobs with high wages also require world-class, acknowledged competency. Furthermore, the degree from the internationally praised institution can be a paramount point in one’s CV, and be an impressing feature for the employers. In conclusion, even though both views have their own implications, I believe that higher education is essential in getting a good workplace and the key to the success in the desired spheres.