Some people say that parents have the most important role in a child‘s development. However, others argue that other things like television or friends have the most significant influence. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Children are the backbone of our nations, thus it is very important they receive proper and holistic development to ensure the prosperity and progress of our societies. It is often argued that parents play a predominant role in a child's future development. Whereas some opine that tv and friends are important for a minor's growth. In the following paragraphs, I will throw some light on both of these notions and thus give my stand with pertinent arguments. To begin with, it is believed that the mother and father both are the first teachers of their offspring. Kids have direct interaction with their caretakers. Moreover, they feel free to share their problems and get the best solution from them. Additionally, offsprings also learn moral values from their family, which is beneficial for their overall growth. For example, if minors do not learn from their guardian, they may struggle to cope with their daily-life issues. In contrast, many believe that tv and pal hold greater importance for youngsters than parents. Friends and TV can teach kids about different people and places, helping them become more open-minded. Furthermore, best mates and certain Television programs can present challenges or dilemmas that encourage youngsters to think critically and develop problem-solving skills. To illustrate, if children have good friends, they can build strong relationships and understand emotions both their own and others. In my point of view, for a child's development parents, TV and friends all are important. Although minors have the best pals and good television programs, parents are the first role model for every minor.   In conclusion, although children are more comfortable with their friends, parents are more important for children's positive development.