In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

Behind people's curiosity of knowing the history of the house they live in is a back story, and sometimes it is a horror story. The reasons for this curiosity are widely ranged, but I will try to share my experience with this phenomenon. First, the curiosity sometimes grows from a random horror storyteller who shares their haunted house story on a particular platform, Twitter for instance. Then, as a reader who is so into the story, we start to question our house's history. Apparently, we will ask about it to our parents, our neighbours, or even google it ourselves. Moreover, Google now provides a feature on Google Maps where we can look up the condition of our house in a particular year we want. Second, people research their house's history because they are triggered when they look at some old photos of their deceased relatives, such as grandpas, grandmas, and others, who used to live in their house too. Finding out more about the history of the building they live in is part of reminiscing the memories they probably have forgotten for a short period of time. Learning about it again might leave us staring at some furniture and thinking about our deceased relatives, "Ah, they used to sit here while watching the television". To conclude, we find joy in finding out more about the story of our house. Despite we might find stories about urban legends that had taken place in our house, we will finally be aware that we have grown up now. Time is indeed cannot be re-rolled but the history remains.