Some people think secondary student to study international news as one of their subjects. Other people say this is a waste of valuable school time

In this modern era, everyone should be updated about world information. Several people assume global updates should be one of the high school students ’ subjects. The rest of the people believe it is wasting students ' valuable school time. Firstly, there are a lot of topics about global news that would improve students ' skills, such as environmental issues, technology development and politics. Therefore, students would be creative, their critical thinking and reading skills would increase. For instance, know how to maintain the environment, create a new technology and learn a new language. On the other hand, besides the positive effect of studying international information, this subject would be wasting students ’ valuable time in school. As a result of the globalization of technology, especially for spreading the information, not every piece of information is good for students. In Addition, for example, bad culture or bad news would have negative effects on students and this subject will be such a waste for students. Moreover, learning global information is not the only way to improve students ’ skills, like creating a new experiment, or reading a history, it would be better and more productive for students. In conclusion, students still need to be updated about international news, because it would have a good impact on their lives and studies. However, adding global news as one of their subjects is not a good idea, because there is much knowledge that is more important to learn than only updated news, like history or doing some experiments, they do not waste their time and are more productive than only reading updated news.