Some people believe that people have the right to university education, and government should make it free no matter what their financial background. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely argued that government should give people whether they are poor or rich the right to get free higher education. Although a significant number of individuals support this subject for their own reasons, others oppose it. I strongly disagree with this statement for a few logical reasons which will be identified in this academic essay. On the one hand, some people agree with this topic for their own justifications. To begin with, governmental organizations are the only ones responsible for providing a good life for their nation, especially students after post-school, so they are committed to making university education free to encourage and support students ’ selection in any major they want. Another key reason that enhances the other verdict is that parents from different social classes suffer from high inflation, so they spend a large amount of money on household goods as well as necessary expenses. To explain this point, people need to save money in order to treat themselves by travelling abroad with their families, for example,but they cannot because of intensive obligations. As a result, if governmental authorities pay tuition fees, families would be able to do some entertaining activities. On the other hand, I deem that there be an enormous strain on a government budget if free access to university were a right for everyone. At its simplest, people from rich families can afford to tuition fees and for their own maintenance during their studies. Attendance at university is a privilege, not a right, and if students can afford to pay for their studies. They should do so. In practical terms, governments cannot pay for the rich as well as the poor, but they can provide some free scholarships for excellent students who deserve special offers. Moreover, governments are faced with practical decisions on how to allocate a budget, and funding free higher education for everyone would mean less money and a budget deficit to spend on pressing issues such as healthcare and the environment. Finally,the last reason is that students will depend on the government to access free higher education. As a result, education will be as weak as outcomes. Therefore, pupils have to work on themselves to achieve high per cent which allows them to be admitted to any university they desire for free. In conclusion, I fully disagree with the view that free higher education should be a right for everyone in society because it has negative consequences more than positive ones, however, governmental organizations can support hardworking students via free scholarships.