The continued rise in the world’s population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

Nowadays, the population of the world boosts to a great number and became a problem that leads to several causes. There is a widespread divergence of opinions over the development. In my opinion, it is the biggest problem faced by humanity. On the one hand, there are numerous sectors that result in overpopulation, such as increasing birth rates and decreasing death rates. The improvement of the medical and treatment system encourages people to raise a family and welcome newborn babies while extending the average lifespan of human beings. Moreover, There is a relationship between the low economy and lack of natural resources in some developing countries and their overpopulation. When their economy and natural resources cannot afford the growth of their population, the rising population will become a crisis of the nation. On the other hand, the continued rise in population causes some serious problems. For example, because of the increasing population, the demand for natural resources such as clean water, healthy foods, electricity, fossil fuels, and accommodations grow significantly. If If the pace of gathering those resources fails to keep up with boosting the population, overpopulation will become a huge problem. Some people in developing countries which suffer from overpopulation lack social systems. Their children cannot get complete education like children and they tend to commit crimes like stealing food to survive. It will set up a vicious circle in the society. To sum up, I agree that the continued rising population is the greatest problem that countries around should face together. The government should incorporate each other to solve the problem.