some children spemd hours every day on their smartphones. why is this the case?do you think this is a positive ot negative developement?

Nowadays, it is becoming common for children to use smartphones. However, they spend a lot of time on their gadgets. In my view, this should be perceived as a negative trend for two main reasons. The main reason is children become lazy and reluctant to do their tasks. In this modern era, students can easily find many kinds of games through handphones. They can download it for free. By having games, youngsters become lazy. They prioritize their games rather than schoolwork. Moreover, they can lose interest in doing their responsibilities of being students. For instance, pupils do not review their materials before taking the exam. As a result, they get bad scores on exams. The following reason is affecting youngsters ' behavior. There are many apps that can be downloaded by children on their phones. Nevertheless, they can have some apps such as Instagram and Facebook. They can find many influencers through these applications. However, not every influencer can bring positive effects on their follower. They can influence people to do bad things and make it such a cool action for students. By following the bad influencers, youngsters can imitate their behavior. For illustration, pupils become rude to their parents and friends. They live with no rules in their lives. Consequently, children have a bad image. To sum up, technology especially gadgets can bring negative impacts on youngsters such as making them become lazier and reluctant to do their responsibility as students and having bad behavior. I am firmly convinced that having too much time on handphones can be bad for pupils. So, that is why parents need to limit their child to access smartphones.