In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

It is a subject of many debates why there is a growing interest in people of some countries to know some information about the history of the accommodation in which they live. It is highly accepted that curiosity about rumors as well as being a fan of historical knowledge are the main reasons for this which in this essay, I will explain briefly. One obvious reason for this interest is to explore some rumours to devalue the house. In this case, they might become curious about the reasons behind rumours; therefore, they want to quench this strangeness. For example, many horror movies which are about ghosts in old buildings, stimulate some unexpected questions in people ’s minds about their own houses. One further reason for this interest is that nowadays many societies have become intrigued about historical events which are rooted in today’s culture; thus, they want to find out more about the vicinity they live so that they research their places. While people want to cast light on unfounded rumours or strengthen their historical background, suitable research should be done, one of the most obvious ways to be informed about past events is to ask questions from old neighbours who have been living there for a long time. They are unwritten sources of knowledge about the previous inhabitants; hence, they can guide intrigued people by telling memories or showing photo albums. Another significant source for research is the city hall. In other words, there are considerable references and data about each city and they might be useful for answering people ’s questions. For instance, there are many books and albums there which give people a deep insight into the past of that area until now. In conclusion, some people are interested in getting more information about the history of their homes. The reasons behind this varied but the main ones are their curiosity about the previous rumours and their keenness for historical knowledge. Therefore, they do some research by asking old people in their areas or referring to the city hall to find out more about it.