Some people believe that one of the best ways to solve environmental problem is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Whilst some people consider that to solve environmental issues the price of fuel for all types of vehicles should be raised, I completely disagree with this statement for some reasons: the primary reasons for rejecting this view are that it gives rise to increased inflation, and this way seems like punishment rather than a solution. To begin with, fuel is used by not only ordinary people but also a considerable number of companies. The increased prices may incur some economic issues such that as the cost of products or shipping can increase, authorities have to take precautions like making a raise. As a consequence, this, with increasing overpricing propels society into a negative circumstance since the balance between products and their prices will be disrupted, and the majority of society may suffer from poverty. That is why, making a raise is not a solution. On the other hand, punishments in which prices are increased are not a suitable way to solve this problem because it stems from many different reasons such as generating electricity and manufacturing processes as well as cosmetic industries. Unless these types of reasons are taken measured, everything done is to be wasted because the main reason for pollution can stay to be not interfered with. Therefore, overpricing is not the correct way to solve, and also it causes many different problems such as economic and wealth issues. To conclude, the aforementioned reasons play a crucial role in objecting to this view because this seems like the cure is worse than the disease. Therefore, authorities have to find another solution.