With the increased global demand in oil amd gas, undiscovered areas of world should be opened up to access more resources. To what extent do you agree?

Due to the increase in the requirement for natural resources such as oil and gas, new places should be researched. I strongly disagree with this statement because it would destroy the natural environment for animals and birds, and it would lead to more harmful gases in those high-oxygen areas. Natural habitats for birds and animals would be destroyed. In other words, if new places were explored for natural resources, other creatures would lose their homes, and many of them may die. For instance, recent research done in the Amazon jungle for oil had a catastrophic impact on trees, animals and birds. Therefore, in my opinion, new places should not be explored in search of natural resources. Further, if unexplored places were researched, it might lead to more harmful gases in those oxygen-rich places. This is because tree-cutting would reduce the oxygen level in the atmosphere, and as a result, there would be a significant rise in other harmful gases. For example, in recent research, it has been found that coal, oil and mines release many gases that can kill people living in those areas. Hence, I believe that the search for more oil and other gases in undiscovered areas would result in the release of numerous harmful gases. In conclusion, I strongly disagree with the statement that new places should be discovered to meet the demand for natural gases and oil because it would lead to destroying the natural habitat and more harmful gases would be released in those areas.