Nowadays more and more tourists are visiting places with difficult weather conditions, such as the Sahara Desert and the Antarctic region and so on. What are the advantages and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

It cannot be denied that nowadays a significant amount of travellers are exploring new destinations which are famous for their rough environment. Some commentators are of the view that, it is not a productive idea to visit those places, however, some people support the trend of visiting extreme areas. On the one hand, Some people love to step their feet on places that are less discovered and challenging. Firstly, by exploring places that are well known for their extreme conditions, people can learn and experience the diversity of nature. As a result, they can gather a lot of knowledge about the geography and cultural conditions of those places. Apart from this tourists can share their stories with others who can not afford these journies and by reading their journals or watching their vlogs we can increase our perspective. Secondly, their visits can contribute to the local people's income. Therefore the living conditions of those people who are living in rural areas can be improved. On the other hand, While travellers visit those places they can face unknown challenges such as heat waves or breathing problems. Since medical facilities are not well established in those places, they could confront with immense physical troubles. A further crucial point is that travelling to those difficult lands needs a fit and flexible physical poster. Not only physical requirements but also intense training is required. For instance, how to camp in a desert area, and how to climb hill tracks these types of practical knowledge are needed to roam around those places. Without these lessons tourists can not make it properly. In conclusion, because of globalization people who have sufficient economic balance and courage can explore a variety of wild places in recent days. However, this trend could bring excitement as well as unwanted circumstances also.