Nowadays, many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Do the advantages of being self-employed outweigh the disadvantages?

With the increase of innovations in the technology sector daily life activities have become very simple. This is why, the majority of people opt for being entrepreneurs rather than working for organizations. In this essay, I will explain the benefits of working on your own and in what terms it proves to be better than working for some company. To begin with, we know, that waking up early in the morning, reaching to workplace at 9 am, and then working there till 5 pm with a small break in the mid is not interesting at all. For instance, “Nestle” an MNC, has very strict rules & regulations for employees. In the majority of cases, people working there have to go on weekends as well. Due to all these reasons people become stressed and are left with no other option but to quit their job. In comparison, if we look at the businessmen. Initially, the person who starts their own business has to work non-stop for an infinite period. However, once their business is established then they seem calm, as they are not answerable to anyone. At the same time, they bring job opportunities for many people. For example, a guy selling fries outside of school has no idea if anyone will ever buy them. Once he attracts customers with his unique marketing tactics then he has no worries and knows even more people will approach him and he will always be in surplus. In conclusion, although having our venture is much better than working for someone. Nevertheless, we should never forget the importance of working under someone’s supervision and should always appreciate both equally and work hard in either of them.