Lack of freshwater is becoming a global issue of increasing importance. What problems does this shortage cause? What measures could be taken to overcome these problems?

It cannot be denied that the scarcity of various sources of clean water is one of the pressing issues of the contemporary world. This very shortcoming of drinkable water resources has a significant amount of detrimental effects on people's health. By patronising recent discoveries and sustainable inventions governments and world leaders could improve the scenario. Day by day water is becoming more valuable. As a result of global warming in recent years sea level has increased a lot. Therefore, waterbodies near the coastal area become salty. So people who are living in those areas cannot drink clean water and face health problems. Furthermore, because of industrial pollution natural sources of hygienic water are becoming less available and undrinkable. Since the world population has increased a lot as well as people's life expectancy we are observing overconsumption of underground mineral storage of water. Governments of different countries who are facing such types of incidents and world leaders such as the European Union along with the United Nations can shift their eyes to invest more in modern technologies and sustainable inventions that try to solve this urgency. For instance, there are some scientists who are currently conducting their research on finding a solution that will use renewable sources and recycle as well as purify the polluted water. Grants from different corporations could make this technology cheaper and accessible to the public who are living below the poverty line. In conclusion, I like to mention that people's lack of awareness and education causes these very types of problems around the world, However, if governments and related authorities ignore the current situation and do not take any necessary steps, our future generation will face the dystopian reality where people will fight against each other just for a drop of water.