Some people believe that there should be a tax on fast fashion to fund environmental protection activities. Do you agree or disagree? Student2

It is suggested that the tax on wear-it-once-and-throw-it-away fashion need to be imposed to funding the enviromental conservation activities. From my personal perspective, I firmly endorse with this opinion. This essay will examine and shed light on both the merits and demerits of this action, hence come into the conclusion to protect my personal viewpoint. It can widely be acknowledged that the fast fashion industry is posing threats to the surroundings. It directly affect the environment, because the pollutant that those factories emit to the air makes the air quality even worse. Not only by creating bad impacts on the atmosphere, the manufactures also putting harmful effects in the soil, land, water suppy etc. There host of activities might benefit for the economy status and the job opportunities for the workers, but in other side of the coin, the detrimental influence that this industry may cause to the whole society, especially the enviromental problem, is the urgent issues of today's society. To tackle the problem, I strongly agree that the tax for fast-fashion companies should be implemented by the government. On the one hand, it would alleviate the pressure on the environment, by creating the funds to do the actions to protect our natural habitats. From these specific actions, the enviroment could be miles better. It also represents the concentration of the government and stakeholders to put eyes on this pressing issue. On the other hand, rasing tax for funding environmental problems would encourages the citizen to take responsibilities for their actions. They should care more about the environmental issues and join hands to upgrade that situation. The fast-fashion industry is not only include the manufactures but also the workers, retailers, buyers etc. The tax paying is just an action to make they remember of their responsibilities. In summary, the action of paying tax to raise fund for environmental issue is realistic step to protect the environment.